Grand Valley State University Dean’s List

Grand Valley State University announces the names of students who were placed on the dean’s list for the Fall 2016 semester concluding in December. The list includes those students who have maintained a 3.5 grade point average and been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credits. The honor is noted on the students’ official records.

Grand Valley is dedicated to providing a rich learning environment for students, offering a wide range of majors and hands-on research opportunities. Highly credentialed and responsive faculty and individual advisors and mentors promote a liberal arts emphasis that teaches students critical thinking and problem solving skills.

Thank you for helping us recognize the achievements of our talented students. It means a great deal to both our students and their families.

Students honored for the winter semester (listed by location) include:

Fruitport: Cynthia M. Carmean; Sierra J. Hanchera; Samantha M. Lang; Christopher Miller; Brianna K. Routt; Addison E. Walstra

Spring Lake: Brandon M. Aho; Michael K. Bernard; Alexander C. Brower; Lauren R. Brown; Arden M. Clark; Matthew J. Clark; Edgardo J. Fernandez; Jessi L. Frankhouse; Cameron D. Graham; Lauren R. Homolka; Betsi L. Ingersoll; Dale M. Jackson; Janee L. Jazdzyk; Nicklas W. Koeller; Rylie L. Leete; Zachary W. Mahan; Emily M. Marine; Susan R. McElhaney; Sarah E. Park; Grace E. Peterson; Anne K. Revilla; Michael J. Rice; Saxton Q. Stafford; Ryan S. Strandberg; Victoria M. Tober; Hannah J. Walling; Jacob T. Weesies; Erika L. Welch; Sarah H. Westhoff; Leah J. Wilcox; Natalie C. Wilson; Nicholas R. Zacek

Muskegon (49444): Juliana Alvarado; Travis J. Bradfield; Dominique N. Brusven; Collin R. Cribley; Alyssa B. Keith; Taren R. Keith; Bailey R. Keller; Morgan D. Oneka; Christopher J. Parisian; Zeel S. Patel; Julie L. Pratt; Justin H. Tu; Logan R. Vanderlaan; Carl P. Wilson; Autumn M. Winger

Ravenna: Erica J. Austin; Weston M. Bernath; Brooke M. VanDonkelaar

Nunica: Michael R. Bruno; Taylor D. Haag; Meagan E. Kriger; Amanda J. Leigh; Kevin D. Rollenhagen; Emily J. Schoenborn; Jenna M. Visniski