FCS – Student Affairs Committee Meeting Minutes – 08/14/19

Student Affairs Committee
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
12:00 p.m. ~ Superintendent’s Office

Attendance: Susan Franklin, Dave Hazekamp, Jill Brott, Nikki Johnson, Derek Dillon, Tim Tiefenbach, Marissa Brandenburg, Bob Szymoniak

1. The Board Policies from L’Anse Creuse Public Schools were shared with the committee as an example of the Board Policy manual developed by the legal firm of Clark Hill. The potential of changing from NEOLA to policies such as those presented will be discussed at a future meeting.

2. A reinstatement hearing was held for an incoming 9th grade student who had been expelled earlier in the year. Over the summer this student engaged in counseling provided by the district and gave indications that his return to school in the fall would be successful. Reinstatement was granted.

Meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.