Muskegon’s Excellence Award Winners Announced

The Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce recognized those who are making a lasting impact on the community at the first annual “Excellence Awards” Luncheon. This year’s winners set the standard of excellence every day in their business sector.

The 2019 Excellence Award Winners are:
Retail – Sanborn’s Inc.
Manufacturing – Geerpres, Inc.
Non-Profit – Read Muskegon
Service – The Station Grill
Tourism – USS Silversides Submarine Museum
Community Engagement – CWC Textron
Entrepreneur – Ice Box Brand Ice Cream Bars

The Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce has a long history of recognizing innovative business leaders and has awarded an outstanding entrepreneur(s) each year since 1982. This year’s Excellence Awards are expanding on the past award program and awarding winners in seven categories.