Welcome Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce 2022 Board of Directors

from the Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce


Your Chamber is excited to announce the appointment of Shawn Buckner, Regional Vice President of Operations at Meijer as your 2022 Board of Directors Chair! Shawn will be replacing Dave Hazekamp, President of Hazekamp Premier Foods. We also welcome four new appointees to the Board of Directors, who will each serve a three-year term.

  • Kaja Thornton-Hunter, CEO/Owner of Overcoming Barriers and Kaja’s Flavor
  • Cathy Nye, Segment Controller at Howmet Aerospace
  • Aaron Maike, President of Baker College Muskegon
  • RandiLynn Talsma, Owner of Blended Furniture

The Chamber’s Board of Directors help to shape the chamber’s positions on critical issues and influence how the chamber works to improve the business environment in Muskegon County. The Chamber’s Board of Directors help establish policies and priorities to ensure the Chamber’s mission and strategic vision are achieved and member needs are best served.

Thank you to Dave Hazekamp, Amy Heisser, Jim Rudicil, Angie Nelund, and Steve Olsen for the time they served on our Board of Directors. We appreciate the years of service and leadership they gave to their Chamber!

View All Board of Directors